Why am I thankful for a parking ticket?

I went to visit my friend in the city today.  I was lucky enough to find a parking spot right in front of her home.  As I turned off the car, I decided to use the parking brake because I was on a hill.  When I stepped onto the curb, I thought about the fact that I should have turned the wheels.  Nevertheless, I didn’t go back to my car to turn my wheels away from the curb.

I got a ticket for $50 because I didn’t listen to that quiet voice.  Seems like a small amount to pay to be reminded of the value of heeding inner wisdom.

Leave a Reply

